SAM DEMOE // SHAMBHALA 2010 x SEA.2.SKY

I’m going to start this post by proclaiming that SHAMBHALA IS THE BEST ELECTRONIC MUSIC FESTIVAL! So many interesting stages, faces, people, and festival grounds, the soundsystems and lighting are unreal. This was my second year attending and my first year playing. I had the pleasure of DJ’n for the BBOY Battle in the Ewok Village on Saturday August 7th and it was really really really fun. Due to some pranksters dyeing the river Fluorescent Green right before the battle was about to start, the place was climbing room only.. seriously.. some estimates were around 1000 people checking it out.. ( I think around 600 is about right. ) Check out these shots.

 

( That’s my girls in the Neon Pink hats on the speakers.. Sabrina, Chantel & Tanya… ❤ )

 

Being that it was my first battle I have ever played, I was a little bit nervous, but I had the old school classics, some new school breaker jams and some gems I wanted to test on the dancers. Things went so smooth and before I could even get right into it the crowd crowned the winner. ( I can’t remember that name, but I thought that SIMBA shoulda took it. ) A really great experience and hopefully a stage I’ll get to play again sometime. Special thanks to Erica Dee for organizing and great Hip Hop showcase this year and for being a great MC and entertainer in general. If you don’t know about this girl, google that shit yo.

And last but not least, I made this little mini mix to give out to the good people, dj’s and wierdos I met at the festival and on the trip up. Now I give it out to you all. Hope you Enjoy, and feel free to spread it out to your people.

SAM DEMOE // SEA.2.SKY.

01.    Felix Da Housecat // Silver Screen ( Thin White Duke RMX  )
02.    The Soulbrothers // 21st Century Disco Shit ( Miles Dyson RMX )
03.    Fake Blood // I Think I like It ( Tommie Sunshine RMX )
04.    DCUP // We No Speak Americano
05.    DCUP // We No Speak Americano ( Go Go Biskitt! RMX )
06.    Mark Ronson // Bang Bang Bang ( U-Tern Disco Dub )
07.    Uffie ft. Pharrel // ADD SUV ( Armand Van Helden RMX )
08.    Swivel Hips // Casual Encounter
09.    Gary Caos // My Love is Free 2010
10.    Phil Weeks, Hector Moralez, Fries & Bridges // Forever This
11.    Subskrpt // We’ll be Fine
12.    Para One // Kiwi
13.    Para One // Kiwi ( Noob Rmx )
14.    Michael Jackson // Say Say Say ( Moonchild Bootleg )
15.    Two Door Cinema // What you know ( LightsoverLA RMX )

Leave a Reply

